Back to top
Veranstaltung
15.06.2020, Robert Parzer

So you can look ahead
Einladung zur szenischen Lesung

Wir freuen uns, Sie zu einem für uns neuen Format einladen zu dürfen. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Regent's University London präsentieren wir am  Freitag, dem 19. Juni 2020, eine szenische Lesung des preisgekrönten Stückes "So you can look ahead" von Edward Morgan. Dem schliesst sich eine Frage&Antwort-Runde mit Dr. Philippa Levine, Robert Parzer, Edward Morgan, Dr. Tom Villis, Dr. Mireille Hebing, sowie Catherine Davidson von der Regent's University an.

Die Veranstaltung wurde von Mary Clark organisiert, die die Biographie von Moszek Checinski für unsere Seite schrieb.

All das in Zeiten von Corona natürlich online und auf Englisch. Eine kostenfreie Anmeldung ist erforderlich. Alles weitere unter dem Flyer auf dieser Seite.

Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie am Freitag begrüßen zu dürfen!

Blog: So you can look ahead

I am thrilled to invite you to an online reading of a new American play. It's extremely relevant to current events such as immigration, racism, nationalism and the role of science in society.

The play is set in New York City, 1932, in the midst of the American eugenics movement. I found this work so important and thought-provoking that I'm serving as the reading's executive producer.

This prize-winning play, "So You Can Look Ahead" by Edward Morgan, (https://www.edward-morgan.com) will be read by an international cast of actors, and is being presented by Regent's University, London and the memorial association Gedenkort-T4 in Berlin.

The play reading will be followed by a Q& A with Dr. Philippa Levine, author of several prominent books on Eugenics, Robert Parzer of Gedenkort-T4, the playwright, and scholars from Regent's University: Dr. Tom Villis, Dr. Mireille Hebing, and Catherine Davidson.

DATE:  Friday, June 19TIME  4pm GMT/ 5pm CET/ 11am ET/ 10am CT/ 8am PT

Please join us for this event by registering at eventbrite:

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/so-you-can-look-ahead-tickets-108753442474?aff=ebdssbeac

By registering, you also will be provided afterwards with a link  to a recording of the reading, so that you can watch it at the best time for you.Please share the link with anyone who might be interested.

See you at the reading!

Mary Clark, Executive Producer

Neueste Blogeinträge

Aktuelle Beiträge im Blog

Hervorgehobene Biografien

Neueste und hervorgehobene Biografien von Opfern

Die Sammlung von Opferbiographien begann im Jahr 2010 und wächst seither stetig. Hier sehen Sie Biografien, die kürzlich hinzugefügt wurden und solche, die aus Anlass eines Jahrestages oder Ereignisses hervorgehoben wurden. Angehörige und Erinnerungsinitiativen haben sie uns zur Verfügung gestellt.